Good News & Bad News

Good news? I’m drafting a series of worldbuilding posts to share with you guys, so you can find out more about the novella series I’m working on at the moment.

A dustjacket I whipped up in a fit of ambition.

A dust jacket mock-up I whipped up in a fit of ambition & with 0 skills. Welcome to me.

Bad news? Depends on how you look at it. I start grad school on Monday and I couldn’t be more excited. I get to study infectious diseases and, if I play my cards right, I may be able to fit in some osteology/forensic anthropology research as well.  Those things are my bread & butter. You’re talking to an incurable academic here–I live for knowledge, but I digress. For all these reasons, the odds of me having a lot of free time to update this space in the coming months are not very high. I love writing and I will do my level best not to slack off entirely, I just didn’t want to disappoint anyone who expected me to be more prolific than I’ve been thus far.

Thank you for being so patient with me.  I hope you’re having more luck than I am fitting writing into your busy lives. I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

