I did it! I did the thing: 100% Achievement Unlocked!

NaNoWriMo 2013-Winner-Facebook-Cover

About twenty minutes ago, I crossed the finish line and completed my novel for National Novel Writing Month. I actually did it! I’ve been participating since 2005 and this is the first time I’ve seen it through. Can you believe it? I can’t!  Imagine I sound like a very ecstatic Benedict Cumberbatch right now, all high-pitched and startled. Yes, just like that.  The last three days have been a 20k binge write-a-thon. I gave up and then I tried again and here we are.

All that said, I have not slept in a very long time and I could not be hungrier, but I have done thing. Thing is done.

Well, I say thing is done when what I really mean is it’s longer than 50,000 words or will be. Thing is in desperate need of revisions. Nevertheless, it’ll do for November. Now for finals. Ta!

tumblr_inline_mo8xvwVIOg1qz4rgp

Leave a Reply

