I won. I am victorious. Bring me all the muffins & bagels in the land!

Winner-2014-Web-Banner

The title says it all. I crossed the designated finishing line some time ago . Maybe an hour? I don’t know, I’m terrible with clocks.  Anyway, I made it with around with 50,022 words. So, yeah. 100% accomplished.

tumblr_lecgp1lern1qdstln

I feel like this story will probably be about 65K-75K with all the necessary detail and plot points added.  As it is, the first draft, or draft 0 as I prefer to think of it, is nearly complete. I may take a break from it till winter break or may keep plugging away in the morning; I haven’t decided yet. At any rate, I’m excited and proud that I managed to do this for the second time in nine years of attempts.  Every success (in this regard) feels like a commitment to my craft and it’s one I’m ready to make.

Okay, SEER. It’s you and me. Let’s go all the way!

One more thing: I’d like to thank all the awesome people on various sites that encouraged me to keep trying when I felt like I’d been bled dry.  Your encouragement means a great deal. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “I won. I am victorious. Bring me all the muffins & bagels in the land!

Leave a Reply

